Election Results 2012: Voters Name Lorie Skjerven Gildea Minnesota Supreme Court Chief Justice

Barry Anderson and David R. Stras retain Minnesota Associate Justice seats.

Incumbent Lorie Skjerven Gildea will retain her role as Minnesota Supreme Court Justice in her win over Dan Griffith in the Nov. 6 general election, according to unofficial results posted on the Minnesota Secretary of State website.

In the statewide race, Skjerven Gilda received 59.99 percent of the votes and Dan Griffith received 39.62 percent of the vote.  Skjerven Gildea was appointed Chief Justice January 2006 and her term was set to expire January 2013.

Other statewide judicial winners included incumbent Barry Anderson for Associate Justice - Supreme Court 1 (Seat 1) over Dean Barkley. Anderson received 58.93 percent of the votes to Barkley’s 40.68 percent of the vote. Incumbent  David R. Stras for Associate Justice - Supreme Court 4 (Seat 4) received 55.93 percent of the vote to Tim Tingelstad’s 43.65 percent of the vote.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »